• Workshop Secretariat:

    Southern African HIV Clinicians Society

    Telephone: +27 11 728 7365

    Fax: +27 11 728 1251

    Email: isabel@sahivcs.org



Dr Gillian Hunt

National Institute for Communicable Diseases (NICD), South Africa


Dr Pontiano Kaleebu

MRC/UVRI and LSHTM Uganda Research Unit & Uganda Virus Research Institute, Uganda


Dr John Mellors

University of Pittsburgh, USA


Dr Deenan Pillay

Africa Health Research Institute, South Africa and University College London, UK

Dr Elliot Raizes

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, USA


Dr Douglas Richman

VA San Diego Healthcare System and University of California San Diego, USA


Dr Francois Venter

Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute, South Africa


Dr Carole Wallis

Lancet Laboratories and BARC-SA, South Africa


Dr Annemarie Wensing

University Medical Center Utrecht, the Netherlands


Dr Silvia Bertagnolio – World Health Organization, Switzerland

Dr Vincent Calvez – Hôpital Pitié-Salpetrière, France

Dr James Demarest – ViiV Healthcare, USA

Dr Gerardo Garcia-Lerma – Centers for Disease Control and Preventions, USA

Dr Richard Harrigan – BC Centre for Excellence in HIV/AIDS, Canada

Dr Cissy Kityo – JCRC, Uganda

Dr Daniel Kuritzkes – Brigham and Women’s Hospital, USA

Dr Lloyd Mulenga – University of Zambia School of Medicine, Zambia

Dr Roger Paredes – irsiCaixa AIDS Research Institute, Spain

Dr Christos Petropoulos – Monogram Biosciences, USA

Dr Theresa Rossouw – University of Pretoria, South Africa

Dr Jonathan Schapiro – National Hemophilia Center, Israel

Dr Raymond Schinazi – Emory University, USA

Dr Robert Shafer – Stanford University, USA

Dr Marco Vitoria – World Health Organization, Switzerland